Oasis...The Best There Is...
The Best There Was...
The Best There Ever Will Be!

WARNING!! This is an unofficial website which only contains material produced by the greatest band in the world...Oasis

Track Listing

1. The Hindu Time Tabs Lyrics
2. Force Of Nature Tabs Lyrics
3. Hung In A Bad Place Tabs Lyrics
4. Stop Crying Your Heart Out Tabs Lyrics
5. Songbird Tabs Lyrics
6. Little By Little Tabs Lyrics
7. A Quick Peep Tabs Lyrics
8. All In The Mind Tabs Lyrics
9. She Is Love Tabs Lyrics
10. Born On A Different Cloud Tabs Lyrics
11. Better Man Tabs Lyrics

Like What You See?? Buy This Album Here..

Uk Release Date

* 1st July 2002

Highest Chart Position

* Uk Number 1


* Noel Gallagher - Lead Guitar and Backing Vocals
* Liam Gallagher - Vocals
* Paul (Bonhead) Arthurs - Rhythm Guitar
* Paul (Guigsy) McGuigan - Bass Guitar
* Tony McCarrol - Drums

Written By

* Tracks 1,2,4,6,8,9 by Noel Gallagher published by Oasis Music/Creation Songs Ltd/Sony/ATV Music Publishing
* Tracks 5,10,11 written by Liam Gallagher
* Track 3 written by Gem Archer published by EMI Music Publishing
* Track 7 written by Andy Bell Creations Songs Ltd/ Warner Chappell Music Ltd

Produced By

* Oasis

Other Info

* Mixed by Mark "Spike" Stent
* Recorded by Jan "Stan" Kybert
* Protools Engineer Jan "Stan" Kybert
* Assistant: David Treahearn
* Engineering: Paul "P-Dub" Walton
* Paul Stacey, Track 1, Mellotron, Tracks 2, 3 &11 Piano, track 6, Hammond Organ.
* Mike Rowe, Tracks 4 &10 Piano, Tracks 5 & 9, Pump Organ, Tracks 8,9,10 Hammond Organ.
* Johnny Marr, Track 8,Guitar Solo, Track 10, Slide Guitar, Track 11 guitars and Backing vocals. Strings on Track 4,
* Arranged by Will Malone performed by London Session Orchestra.
* 4 singles were released from this album
* The Hindu Times
* Stop Crying Your Heart Out
* Little By Little/She Is Love (Double A-Side)

Ste's Review

Heathen Chemistry, is the fifth studio album from Oasis (sixth if you include The Masterplan), and sounds like an album completely devoid of history and expectations. The legendary Gallagher songwriting gland seems to have got stuck on cruise control since the late 1990s and is focused on quality more than quantity now. There are some classic Oasis tunes here (the simple but effective "Stop Crying Your Heart Out"), yet the only song that wouldn't sound out of place on their 1994 debut is the playful rock growl of "Hung In a Bad Place", ironically written by new boy Archer.

Fortunately, Heathen Chemistry also features some overdue Noel Gallagher numbers. The more insightful, acoustic based songs such as the standout "Little By Little" (which contains the fantastic bridge "I didn't mean, what I just said / But my God woke up on the wrong side of his bed"). Nobody, really, does it better, least of all his brother. "Songbird" is a startlingly good acoustic pop ditty, complete with trademark handclaps and along with "Better Man", this shows that his songwriting has improved tenfold since his last effort, but he still has much to learn.

Assured without being arrogant, heartfelt without being insincere, Heathen Chemistry will delight and repel in equal measures. It's a heroic return to form, hard as nails on the outside, yet soft and romantic on the inside like every hero should be.
So are our boys back on top form? rising ahead of the game? better than ever?.....course they are!

Rating: *****

|| Back To Main Menu | Shopping | Tabs |
Lyrics | Audio | Video | Pics ||