Oasis...The Best There Is...
The Best There Was...
The Best There Ever Will Be!

WARNING!! This is an unofficial website which only contains material produced by the greatest band in the world...Oasis

Due to the limitations of space and time, the special versions of songs such as live b-sides are just the original tracks when downloaded, sorry for any inconvenience this may cause

Track Listings

1. D'You Know What I Mean Tabs Lyrics
2. Stay Young Tabs Lyrics
3. Angel Child (demo) Tabs Lyrics
4. Heroes Tabs Lyrics

Like What You See?? Buy This Single Here..

Uk Release Date

* 7th July 1997

Highest Chart Position

* Uk Number 1


* Noel Gallagher - Lead Guitar, Vocals and Backing Vocals
* Liam Gallagher - Vocals
* Paul (Bonhead) Arthurs - Rhythm Guitar
* Paul (Guigsy) McGuigan - Bass Guitar
* Alan White - Drums

Written By

* Noel Gallagher (except track 4 by David Bowie/Brian Eno)

Produced By

* Owen Morris and Noel Gallagher


* Directed by Dom & Nick
* Shot at Beckton, London

Other Info

* This was the tenth single release by Oasis
* D'You Know What I Mean is taken from their third album Be Here Now
* 'Heroes' is a cover of the David Bowie classic
Ste's Review

Personally, I don't think that this is a bad single, in fact its a bloody good one. I love the A-Side track D'You Know What I Mean, and the B-sides are very good.

The title track is featured on the album Be Here Now and is one of the best songs on the album....but thats my opinion. Stay young is found on The Masterplan B-Sides album. Angel Child is a nice basic acoustic song, which with a little work could be made better. Heroes is a superb cover of David Bowies track and it makes it sound like a completely new song, hard luck Davy, Oasis are just too good. Download them all above....see what you think.

On the whole an excellent single

Rating *****

|| Back To Main Menu | Stand By Me | Shopping | Tabs |
Lyrics | Audio | Video | Pics ||