Oasis...The Best There Is...
The Best There Was...
The Best There Ever Will Be!

WARNING!! This is an unofficial website which only contains material produced by the greatest band in the world...Oasis

Track Listings

1. Cigarettes & Alcohol Tabs Lyrics
2. I Am The Walrus (live) Tabs Lyrics
3. Listen Up Tabs Lyrics
4. Fade Away Tabs Lyrics

Like What You See?? Buy This Single Here..

Uk Release Date

* 10th October 1994

Highest Chart Position

* Uk Number 7


* Noel Gallagher - Lead Guitar and Backing Vocals
* Liam Gallagher - Vocals
* Paul (Bonhead) Arthurs - Rhythm Guitar
* Paul (Guigsy) McGuigan - Bass Guitar
* Tony McCarrol - Drums

Written By

* Noel Gallagher (except track 2 by Lennon/McCartney)

Produced By

* Oasis and Mark Coyle (track 1)
* Tracks 1 and 2 additional production and mix by Owen Morris
* Tracks 3 and 4 produced by Owen Morris and Noel Gallagher


* Directed by Mark Szaszy
* Shot at Soho, London

Other Info

* This was the fourth single release by Oasis
* This is featured as track 8 on their debut album Definately Maybe

Ste's Review

Personally, I don't think that this is a bad single. I love the A-Side track Cigarettes And Alcohol, and the B-sides are quite good.

The title track is featured on the album Definately Maybe and is one of the biggest songs on the album and of all time....but thats my opinion. The others are all found on The Masterplan. Not the best three tracks to put on the B-sides album. I Am The Walrus is a nice cover of The Beatles track and the other two bring the single down a bit, not my favs....and i dont feel they are good enough for the The Masterplan. Download them and see what you think.

On the whole an average single

Rating ***

|| Back To Main Menu | Whatever | Shopping | Tabs |
Lyrics | Audio | Video | Pics ||