Oasis...The Best There Is...
The Best There Was...
The Best There Ever Will Be!

WARNING!! This is an unofficial website which only contains material produced by the greatest band in the world...Oasis

Track Listings
1. D'You Know What I Mean Tabs Lyrics
2. My Big Mouth Tabs Lyrics
3. Magic Pie Tabs Lyrics
4. Stand By Me Tabs Lyrics
5. I Hope I Think I know Tabs Lyrics
6. The Girl In The Dirty Shirt Tabs Lyrics
7. Fade In/Out Tabs Lyrics
8. Don't Go Away Tabs Lyrics
9. Be Here Now Tabs Lyrics
10.All Around The World Tabs Lyrics
11. It's Gettin Better Man Tabs Lyrics
12. All Around The World (reprise) Tabs Lyrics

Like What You See?? Buy This Album Here..

Uk Release Date

* 21st August 1997

Highest Chart Position

* Uk Number 1


* Noel Gallagher - Lead Guitar and Backing Vocals
* Liam Gallagher - Vocals
* Paul (Bonhead) Arthurs - Rhythm Guitar
* Paul (Guigsy) McGuigan - Bass Guitar
* Alan White - Drums and Percussion

Written By

* Noel Gallagher

Produced By

* Owen Morris and Noel Gallagher
* Strings arranged by Nick Ingham and Noel Gallagher
* Mastered by Mike Marsh at The Exchange

Other Info

* Slide Guitar on 'Fade In-Out' by Johnny Depp
* Backwards bits on 'D'You Know What I Mean?' by Mark Coyle
* Harmonica on 'All Around The World' by Mark Feltham
* Abbey Road, Ridge Farm, Air, Master Rock and Orinocco Studios, England between November 1996 and April 1997.
* Three singles were released from this album
* D'You Know What I Mean
* Stand By Me
* All Around The World
Ste's Review

After some time off the band came back with a different style of tune as they released their third album Be Here Now. Unlike the previous 2 albums this one seems to be less of the trashy guitars, distorted solos and straight up lyrics that Oasis are known for.

Be Here Now seems to be more composed, well made, in general a whole lot more "upper class".

Although the critics seemed to knock this album and generally try to wipe Oasis off the face of the earth.....the fans came though and kept Oasis where they belong and thats right on top.

The songs differ in style...Don't Go Away and All Around The World and Stand By Me, are ballads in their own right...the rest are just plain and simply Oasis....nuff said!

This album is still lacking ground of the first album but is a furlong away from Whats The Story (Morning Glory) another outstanding album....go buy it!!!!

Rating *****

|| Back To Main Menu | The Masterplan | Shopping | Tabs |
Lyrics | Audio | Video | Pics ||